microthrills's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The countdown.

My best friend, Candy and I have one of those beautiful friendships that can survive a week or two of no contact, and then our conversations can be picked up effortlessly with a phone call and neither of us will feel dismissed or ignored.

She called during her lunch break today. She is pregnant and her baby is due in early August. A baby girl. I know the sex of the baby, along with some of our friends but she does not want to know before giving birth. Crazy girl.

She came to the play on Thursday night. While we were chatting on the phone today I told her how gorgeous she looked and how outrageously jealous I was of her boobs. Like seriously, she should figure out some way to make them stay after she has the baby.

She laughed and told me about our other (female) friend who can�t stop poking at them. Again, so jealous.

She became silent for a moment, which is very uncharacteristic of her unless she 1. has some kind of terrible news or 2. is feeling embarrassed. I asked her what�s up a couple of time before she started talking again.

�Don�t move in with that Brooklyn girl, wouldn�t you want to be MY roommate instead?�

Huh?

She explained that she has been looking for a place and doesn�t want to live with the majority of our friends and she wanted to know how I felt about moving in together. I love this girl to death and if she would have asked me a year ago, I probably would have happily agreed and jumped on the Internet to find us a kick-ass place to live in and raise our cats.

There are now deal breakers. I like babies, don�t get me wrong but I do not want to live in a household with one. That was one of the key reasons I moved out of my parent's house when my sister had her first child. Babies anchor you to places and people. Secondly, she wants to stay in the city we live in and I need to get out. I feel stifled here; I hate the 1.5 hr commute (each way!) to get to work and I want to be closer to the people I actually SEE more than once every couple of months.

I named some other people that would be suitable roommates and I realized neither of us have a very large pool of close FEMALE friends to choose from. I have plenty of female acquaintances and girls I get along with just fine for a couple of hours, but not many I would like to share my living room with.

My poor girl; Candy sounded disappointed when we hung up. I happened to be with JessicaRabbit and SF at the time of the call and we resumed our lunch. JessicaRabbit turned to me and asked if I was still excited about our move.

Please!

I can hardly wait for all my stuff to make its way into our new place. I am so excited because I will finally be able to call T after work and we will be able to spend time together during the week. Oh, and impromptu blowjobs. And amazing brunch spots in MY neighborhood on a Saturday morning. There is the park, and ONE subway transfer to the beach and the opportunity to go out and make friends and not have them cringe at the thought of traveling over an hour to hang out.

Two weeks to make it happen.

4:53 p.m. - 2010-03-16

0 comments so far

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

omfggwtf
deepest-blue
redsilk
cellini
englishsucks
idontpretend
drugzilla
sidewaysrain
home-of-d
secret-motel
fuck--that
raven72d
androidtomat
bindyree
kristintracy
old-story
sexyatheist
dullstar
jimbostaxi