microthrills's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So many little things.

THE PLAY

Tonight my coworker (and future roommate) JessicaRabbit along with another coworker of ours, SF are in interpreting a play at the college SF attends. We have been working on it for months and tonight reflects the work we have put in to our interpretation. This is a huge opportunity for JessicaRabbit and I, we call it our first step to Broadway.

I am especially proud of what we have done because much of the interpretation is mine. Not that I have a bigger part in the play to perform, but a lot of the interpretation ideas and choreography has come from me and I want so badly for it to be a success. I really WOULD love an opportunity on Broadway, or off-Broadway as a staff Interpreter. At work, what I interpret does not allow a lot of creative thinking. Hearing a pice of music and making it visual is something I think I am good at and tonight could be the start of something amazing.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

T and I have been going through a rough spot. I must work on being more confident when I am around him. At work, and with my friends, I AM untouchable. I don't like the shell I sometimes crawl into when we party. It doesn't happen all the time, but enough to know I must do some self-improvement.

Yesterday, I was getting off the subway, and was feeling good. Coffee in hand, I started walking up the exit stairs. In my head, I was repeating to myself "I look good, I feel good, be more confident, be more confident, be more confident".

Out of the corner of my eye I saw a man racing towards me, but not looking at me. His boot caught mine and I tripped, ready to faceplant on the steps. I dropped my coffee so I could break my fall with hands and slid down a couple of steps. He didn't stop, or look back. I'm thrilled he caught that train, it may have been the last one Manhattan has.

A woman helped me up and offered a bandaid for my bleeding hand and gave me a tip about fixing my ripped tights.

Within 30 seconds, I looked like a hot mess. Is irony the right word for what happened? I met my boss' brother outside of the subway exit by chance and he looked at my tights, my hand, and spilled coffee and patted me on the shoulder. I shrugged and he told me "Shake it off".

I wish years of bad subway karma on the man who tripped me.

THE MOVE

After tonight, 100% of my energies are going to be focused on to getting ready for my move to BK. 3 weeks to condense 5 years worth of living alone in a spacious 3 room apartment to two rooms on top of a funeral home. The Great Purge. I've been weeding out old clothes I haven't worn in 2+ years and feeling nostalgic. I think about a certain party I wore it to or when I decided to retire the outfit. It sounds corny but I did like the way some memories came floating back, but it's time for me to let some things go.

1:02 p.m. - 2010-03-11

0 comments so far

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

omfggwtf
deepest-blue
redsilk
cellini
englishsucks
idontpretend
drugzilla
sidewaysrain
home-of-d
secret-motel
fuck--that
raven72d
androidtomat
bindyree
kristintracy
old-story
sexyatheist
dullstar
jimbostaxi