microthrills's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

+/-

Last week, T and I made a list of pros and cons. I find quantifying the good and bad on paper helps me make a decision so much easier. I don't count how many ticks each side gets, but how much clout each reason holds. Bigger ticks win.

I've been struggling with some career decisions. While on vacation from work, I spent the week packing and eventually moving to BK. So far it has been fantastique. More time with T. Better social atmosphere and my commute to Midtown has been chopped in half.

When I returned to work, my boss informed me, v. matter of factly that he was not going to pay out for those vacation days. The company itself has not been paid so he decided to cut all vacation days, sick days, etc.

I was fuming. No text, no notice, just "Surprise! You're not getting a check this week!".

Eventually, we negotiated that he would pay me 3 of the 5 days. I couldn't understand why he wouldn't tell me before I returned to work. I would have packed overnight. I would have made other arrangements so that I could work and pack.

I'm tired of working for this company where the loyalty is nonexistant. I am owed bonuses that haven't been paid yet, my daily work week has been reduced by 3 hours and now our vacation time has been taken away with no notice of when it will be given back. The additional slap in the face came on Tuesday when he pitched hiring one of our interns. The message is loud and clear: Fuck the staff with higher salaries and hire interns for $10 per hour to save a few bucks.

I've been on a job-search frenzy since last week. I got a call from an interpreting agency that I screened for and passed. Lovely feedback and a huge boost to my confidence.

I have the option to quit my job and rely on the freelance work that doesn't come with any benefits or time off, but the salary per hour is almost double. I could work half the hours I work now and still cover my bills.

If...the work comes steadily enough. Some night and weekend work is also inevitable with a freelance position.

Today is a biggie though. Last Friday I got a call from a large organization for a position not yet posted on their job board. I couldn't remember sending the company my resume for something specific and must have just mailed it blindly to the HR department in case anything opened up that matched my skill set. It turns out they do have something. This company is a competitor of the company I am currently employed by. Slightly higher pay, excellent benefits, and no traveling. During the phone interview, the manager did let me know there were several applicants but she does want to meet and discuss the position in more detail. I know I can do this job, I've done it at my current job for two years and I have a lot of creative ideas to bring with me.

I could barely sleep last night. T and I spent the night at my place after a night of drinking with some of my old coworkers from a past job. One was visiting from London, where she moved to be with her boyfriend, married him, and now they are awaiting his visa so that they can move back here. 7 minute wedding. 7 minutes in heaven.

I couldn't sleep even after T fucked me late last night. Restless and I kept having the same dream that someone was telling me to hurry up and pulling me by the arm.

T is truly an amazing boyfriend. He can be so intuitive. This morning he woke up and knew instantly that I was nervous about the interview. He knows just how to relaxxx me.

"Sure, I'll fuck you...

He knows the magic words...

"I'll shove my big dick inside your cunt, and spray my cum inside of you..."

I call it getting me insta-wet. Something about the image of him fucking me raw and then blowing his load inside of me so that when he is done with me, I can feel his cum drip down between my legs. Dirty dirty girl.

I don't think I'm lucky to have him, I know I am.

10:55 am - 4-13-2010

0 comments so far

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

omfggwtf
deepest-blue
redsilk
cellini
englishsucks
idontpretend
drugzilla
sidewaysrain
home-of-d
secret-motel
fuck--that
raven72d
androidtomat
bindyree
kristintracy
old-story
sexyatheist
dullstar
jimbostaxi