microthrills's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year in review: 2000 and Nine.

1. What was one thing you did in 2009 that you'd never done before?

Letting someone film me while having sex and then allowing it to be posted, anonymously, to the interwebs. It turns out I really enjoy the attention.

2. Did you keep your New Year's Resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

Last year's resolution was to remain cigarette free, which I accomplished. I am so proud of me.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

A co-worker of mine gave birth to a beautiful baby girl.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

I lost a long-time friend this year to suicide. My heart still aches when I remember how I found out.

5. What countries did you visit?

The Bahamas!

6. What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?

more MONAAAY.

7. What date from 2009 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

There are a few indelible memories I have: the day T told me he loved me. The day I lost a close friend. The day I got a condom stuck inside of me which led to me going to the doctor and discovering a problem and catching it super-early.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Being promoted at work and having every single one of my work-related projects become a success.

9. What was your biggest failure?

Not yet scheduling my certification test for work.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

The summer of '09 gave me a brief scare when some abnormal cells showed up on my cervix. Next Monday I have a doctor's appointment to make sure all the baddies are out.

11. What was the best thing that happened to you?

I really fell in love.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

T's, for being a constant source of patience, sex, love, forgiveness, understanding, warmth, and solace.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

My friend V. who killed himself.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Living in the greatest city in the world, NYC!!! Seriously, it's fucking expensive to live here.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Interpreting my friend's recently-released CD. Watching a couple I adore get married on a beach in The Bahamas. Oh, and sucking T's cock ;)

16. What song will always remind you of 2009?

Cold Comfort - Black Taj

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder?

2009 was a year that housed a lot of sad events for me but I learned so much from each and every one. For that, I am happy.

ii. thinner or fatter?

I think�I hope�I maintained the same weight.

iii. richer or poorer?

richer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Socializing.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

Worrying.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

Christmas was spent with my family and close friends around a big table with a lot of delicious food and A Christmas Story on in the background for 24 hours.

[Don't know where #21 went...]

22. Did you fall in love in 2009?

Yes, and I love him more and more every day.

23. How many one-night stands?

Zero.

24. What was your favorite TV program?

Dexter.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

No, and I rarely use the word "hate" to describe my feelings toward someone.

26. What was the best book you read this year?

Forever by Pete Hamill

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Black Taj because Beyonder would definitely be my album of the year. A great album you can talk, fuck, or just do nothing to.

28. What did you want and get?

My new macbook - though I think I got this at the end of 2008.

29. What did you want and not get?

My dog back.

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

I see a lot of movies and I have a terrible memory.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I turned 27 this year and I hosted a joint-birthday party with a co-worker at a bar with an awesome outdoor garden and a bunch of my favorite people came. T then took me home and gave me a fantastic birthday fuck.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Not having to commute via ferry twice a day.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2009?

I do not have a fashion "concept". Maybe Feminine. I love dresses and heels and flirty tops and pretty lingerie and anything that will show off my chest.

34. What kept you sane?

My friends.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Robert Pattinson. No shame here.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

Universal Health Care.

37. Who did you miss?

T, during a brief period in the summer when we did not communicate.

38. Who was the best new person you met?

There were a few new friends that have turned out to be just great.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2009:

Love yourself and others will love you as well.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

I wanna be free, but in total control.

1:07 a.m. - 2009-12-29

0 comments so far

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

omfggwtf
deepest-blue
redsilk
cellini
englishsucks
idontpretend
drugzilla
sidewaysrain
home-of-d
secret-motel
fuck--that
raven72d
androidtomat
bindyree
kristintracy
old-story
sexyatheist
dullstar
jimbostaxi